Plomin Family Bragablog

November 25, 2008

Eskimo Kisses Wake-up Call

Filed under: Uncategorized — mplomin @ 4:56 pm

I was up pretty late last night, watching Drew Brees lead the Saints to victory over the evil Packers.  I was up against Abby, who had Marques Colston and Packers-D going.  When Colston caught 1 pass for a 70-yard touchdown, I started to get worried.  Luckily, the Saints scored so many points, the Packers-D scored -7, offsetting just enough of Colston’s 13 points that I got the win.  So, I watched it till the end. 

As a result, when Karol woke up at 5:30, I didn’t want to cooperate.  Usually, we can get her to go back to sleep by bringing her into the bed with us, and we did that this morning.  Karol mostly cuddled with Jillian and I got about 2 more hours of sleep out of the deal.

Then, Jillian’s alarm clock birds started chirping.  The light started getting brighter.  And the buzzer went off at 7:30.  Ugh – real wake up time.  I didn’t want to cooperate. 

Jillian and Karol got up, and started their morning routine – milk in bed, “where’s mommy’s nose?” “where’s daddy’s nose?” and the like.  I was listening, but not ready to open my eyes.  Then Jillian said, “Give daddy Eskimo kisses.” And, a small nose rubed against mine.  I thought I’d see Jillian moving Karol across my nose. But when I opened my eyes, she was doing it all on her own!

I don’t know where she learned how to do Eskimo kisses, but it was a really nice wake-up call.  Much better than a screaming alarm clock.

1 Comment »

  1. Where she learned it? Hello! You didn’t know I was part Eskimo? Karol inherited the talent, we rub nosies with the Palin kids all the time 🙂

    Comment by dcmom — November 25, 2008 @ 5:14 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

